President Tinubu Approves Reconstitution of the Board of Securities and Exchange Commission

President Bola Tinubu has given his approval for the reconstitution of the Board of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

In a statement released over the weekend by the Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity), Ajuri Ngelale, it was announced that new members have been appointed to the Board.

The newly appointed members include Mairiga Aliyu Katuka as Chairman, Emomotimi Agama as Director-General, Frana Chukwuogor as Executive Commissioner (Legal and Enforcement), Bola Ajomale as Executive Commissioner (Operations), Samiya Hassan Usman as Executive Commissioner (Corporate Services), and Lekan Belo and Kasimu Garba Kurfi as Non-Executive Commissioners.

President Tinubu expects the Board members to leverage their extensive experience and expertise to advance the commission’s core objective of developing and regulating a capital market that is dynamic, fair, transparent, and efficient.

This move will not only enhance investor confidence but also make a significant contribution to the nation’s economic growth.

Comment here