National Insurance Commission Gets New Board Members

The National Insurance Commission has welcomed new members to its Board, following approval from President Bola Tinubu.

The appointees include Halima Kyari as Chairperson, Olusegun Ayo Omosehin as Commissioner for Insurance, and Olawoye Gam-Ikon as Deputy Commissioner for Technical Operations.

Other members of the Board are Dr. Usman Ankara Jimada as Deputy Commissioner for Finance & Administration, Dr. Miriam Kene Kachikwu, Adeniyi Olusegun Fabikun, and Umar Khalifa Mohammed.

The President has high expectations for the new Board, urging them to uphold the highest standards of integrity as they lead the commission in ensuring the safety, stability, and trustworthiness of the insurance sector.

Their primary focus should be on protecting policyholders and the public interest, while also enhancing trust and confidence in the industry.

Comment here